Log in

2022 Board of Directors and Chapter Officers

The Board of Directors is made up of the Board Chairman, Chair-Elect, Past Chair and each of the Chapter Presidents and President-Elects. Each Chapter also has a Secretary-Treasurer.

Chairman of the Board
Jeremy Sherer

Past-Chair and Chair-Elect

Tim Fassbender

State Chapters

Blue Mountain Chapter

The largest chapter of PLSO in terms of geographical area covered. It ranges from Enterprise in the Mountains of Northeast Oregon to Ontario and Jordan Valley in the High Desert country of the Southeast. It also extends down into the Lower Columbia Basin and the Arlington area. Our membership is spread out along this part of the Intermountain West. We are small in number, so we are a close fraternity. We normally meet in Pendleton or La Grande. Our meetings are informal in nature and there is always time for a good story about surveying out in the open range of Eastern Oregon.

 President  Lance King  Email
 President-Elect  Brenton Griffin  Email
 Secretary-Treasurer  Remi Fritz  Email

Central Chapter

Area encompassed by Crook, Deschutes, Harney and Jefferson Counties. Meetings occur on the 3rd Wednesday during the months of March, May, June, September, and November.

 President  Scott Freshwaters  Email
 President-Elect  Dan Burton  Email
 Secretary-Treasurer  John McCoy  Email

Midwest Chapter

Group of surveyors from varying backgrounds who enjoy lively discussions, “all you can eat” food bars, and entertaining speakers. We meet at 6:00 p.m. (5:30 p.m. for dinner) on the second Tuesday of each month at the Sizzler, located on Gateway in Springfield.

 President Ryan Erickson  Email
 President-Elect  Dan Nelson  Email
 Secretary-Treasurer  Tucker Hines  Email

Pioneer Chapter 

Represents the greater Portland area and extends from Hood River to the Coast. The Pioneer chapter is the largest chapter in the state with over 350 members. We have monthly meetings except for two summer months which generally include a featured speaker which is about the cheapest and easiest way to earn professional development hours. We try to have a community service project at least once a year.

 President  Jered McGrath  Email
 President-Elect  John Putnam  Email
 Secretary-Treasurer  Brady McGarry  Email

Rogue River Chapter 

“The Gateway to Crater Lake,” covers Josephine and Jackson Counties. We are the southern end of the I-5 corridor in Oregon. Major communities are Ashland, Medford, Grants Pass, and all other communities along the Rogue, Applegate, and Illinois Rivers. Meetings are the third Monday of each month in Medford, Central Point, or Grants Pass.

 President  Dane Meade  Email
 President-Elect  Scott Fein  Email
 Secretary-Treasurer  Joseph Hall  Email

South Central Chapter 

A small group of professionals that cover vast amounts of area. Their specialty is professionalism and the versatility to handle whatever comes their way. They make every attempt to meet consistently and stay apprised of the ever-changing laws, land use acts and technology of the profession of Land Surveying. This chapter also takes advantage of the opportunity of having Oregon Institute of Technology (OIT) nearby, through employment, and community activities such as TrigStar and chapter meetings.

 President  Darryl Anderson  Email
 President-Elect  Open Position  Email
 Secretary-Treasurer  Open Position  Email

Southwest Chapter 

Covers most of the southerly portion of the Oregon Coast. Our meetings are held at local restaurants on the second Wednesday of every month except July, August, and the month of the Annual Convention, starting at 7:00 with members encouraged to show up at 6:30 to catch up on what everyone’s up to. (It’s called “brushcutter,” not “gossip”!)

 President  Edith Forkner  Email
 President-Elect  Derek Windham Email
 Secretary-Treasurer  Jerry Estabrook  Email

Umpqua Chapter 

Works with Umpqua Community College to promote surveying and engineering, we are also active with Trig-Star. We hold our monthly meetings on the second Monday of the month during the months of September through May or June. We are found in the heart of the beautiful Umpqua River Valley with members from all over Douglas County.

 President  Brent Knapp  Email
 President-Elect  Dan Saily  Email
 Secretary-Treasurer  Kenneth Tynan  Email

Willamette Chapter 

Covers Benton, Lincoln, Linn, Marion, Polk & Yamhill Counties. From the Pacific Ocean across the Coast Range through the Willamette Valley into the Cascade Mountains our members are as diverse as the lands in which they practice. We meet the third Monday of the month, Jan.- May & Sept. – Dec. at various locations in our chapter area. Please feel free to attend a meeting as a guest or visiting PLSO member, all are welcome.

 President  Rhonda Dodge  Email
 President-Elect  Paul Kowalcyzk  Email
 Secretary-Treasurer  Kurt Andersen  Email

Copyright © 2021 Professional Land Surveyors of Oregon   Privacy Policy Anti-Harassment & Discrimination Policy
PO Box 230548 Tigard, OR 97281  Phone: 503-303-1472  Toll-free: 844-284-5496  Fax: 503-303-1472  Email: office@plso.org
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software